observations on life

When I am old

When I’m old, I will not wear purple with a red hat that doesn’t go. I will not wear makeup. I will not wear a bra. I will wear my hair however I choose.

I will not do what everybody else does simply because it’s what’s always been done. I will keep my shoes by the door. I will not attend events to which I don’t want to go.

I will not buy gifts because it’s Christmas. I will buys gifts whenever I choose for whomever I choose. I will spend holidays wherever and in what ever manner I choose.

I will not rake leaves in the fall if I don’t want to. I will not scrub floors. I will not associate with people I loathe. I will not balance my checkbook.

I will not answer the door if I don’t feel like it. I will not speak on the phone if I don’t feel like it. I will tell people when they hurt my feelings. I will not suffer boredom. I will sleep whenever I want for as long as I want.

I will not do work everyday and I will not feel guilty about it.  I will remember that my home is where I live, it is not a showplace.  I will have pink rooms.

I will say kind things to strangers even if they think I’m nuts. I will give money to whomever I choose for any reason or for no reason at all.

I will proclaim my beliefs without shame. I will not associate with those who mistreat animals, and I will do what is necessary to have animals removed from their care.

I will wear what I want without caring what others think about it. I will wear my pajamas all day if I choose to.

I will shamelessly spoil my pets, because that’s what pets are for. I will eat whatever I want and not worry about it. I will stop feeling guilty. About anything.

I will give things away whenever I choose to whomever I choose.
And as god is my witness, I will never eat broccoli again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

