observations on life

I decided I might need a disclaimer

I figure there are lots of people who think that because I’m an atheist, it means I’m bad, evil, immoral, and going to hell.  Fine–they get to have their opinions.  As long as they don’t try to convert me, I don’t care what they think or say.

I’m not trying to tell anyone what to do here. People get to do whatever they want.  My opinions have no sway and I don’t expect them to have any.  I’m just expressing my point of view.  And seriously, I’m trying to understand. If someone can explain to me the things I don’t get, that piss me off, I’m willing to listen. And if it makes sense, to change my mind. (Not about atheism.  About privilege, money, and what I see as greediness and unrepentant financial self-indulgence.)

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment